One of my all time favourite clarinet concerto’s performed brilliantly by;
Iceland Symphony Orchestra
Cornelius Meister, conductor
Arngunnur Árnadóttir, clarinet

The concerto was written in October 1791 for the clarinetist Anton Stadler. It consists of three movements, in a fast–slow–fast succession. It was also one of Mozart’s final completed works, and his final purely instrumental work (he died less than two months after its October premiere – December 5, 1791).

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply