The Slavonic Dances are a series of 16 orchestral pieces composed by Antonín Dvořák in 1878 and 1886 and published in two sets as Op. 46 and Op. 72 respectively. Originally written for piano four hands, the Slavonic Dances were inspired by Johannes Brahms’s own Hungarian Dances and were orchestrated at the request of Dvořák’s publisher soon after composition.

The performance here is by

Katica Illényiviolin
Anikó Illényicello

with Dohnányi Orchestra Budafok

So I guess now all I can say is; let the music play!

Comments are closed.